Baking with Me: Vanilla Cupcakes & Cream Cheese Frosting

Coming at you with a baking post today! I feel like I haven´t done one of these in so long. But last night, around 9pm, I made these delicious vanilla cupcakes with (store-bought…don´t judge me! I usually make my own, but I didn´t have the ingredients) cream cheese frosting.

I had one today and they are seriously so, so good. I definitely recommend.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
All the ingredients that are needed for this recipe. Really basic stuff so you probably already have these in your kitchen.

After mixing all the ingredients together (make sure you follow the directions or they won´t turn out right!), I put the batter in the muffin tin with cute Christmas liners. To have even cupcakes after they bake, I smooth/flatten them out with a spoon. Works like a charm!

 

Afterwards, I iced the cupcakes with my new icing tips! They made the cupcakes look so much better. I´m so glad I bought them.

Following icing the cupcakes, I used different Christmas sprinkles to decorate them. My friend, who was my secret Santa for a party I attended on Monday, bought me a Christmas cupcake kit so the Christmas toppers you see in the featured photo is from that kit.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
The finished product!

I hope everyone has a Merry Christmas filled with happiness. Let´s keep those who don´t have a family, shelter, or love in our hearts as we celebrate this holiday.

¨I try to maintain a healthy dose of daydreaming to remain sane.¨ —Florence Welch

 

 

Leave a Reply

