In the Now: July 2015

YOU GUYS.

This past week has literally been the busiest all summer for me. And I loved it.

Here’s a gist of it.

July 4th: CELEBRATION!

July 5th: Saw Pitch Perfect 2 with my friend-y 🙂

July 6th: I honestly don’t remember.

July 7th: I went to lunch w/ my best friend and sister at Panera.

July 8th: I went to a friend’s house for a bit.

July 9th: Dentist Appointment

July 10th: I babysat for 6 hours.

July 11th: I went to the mall w/ the same friend I had lunch with.

I also finally started my summer reading and plan on finishing it by Saturday. Along with that, I did my third APUSH assignment out of the four that is required so I’m happy about that.

And guess what?! I started running again! It felt so good. I got out of bed around 7:30 and really didn’t want to go running since I hadn’t fallen asleep until late 12 the previous night. I turned off those unwanted feelings, remembered I had eaten 3 pieces of pizza last night and ran.

I’m actually really proud of myself since I hadn’t done that in awhile. I’m going to try to keep doing it regularly now.

Also, one month until school starts! The days are ticking down until registration as well and I’m so pumped. For school and for fall.

A few nights ago, while I was falling asleep, I realized just how exhausted I’d be once school starts. Last year, in comparison to my upcoming year, was easy peezy and the last few months I would come home on Fridays and collapse on my bed.

Just imagine how it’ll be next year when I have all honors/AP/extracurriculars. Whew. I’m ready for coffee and motivation.

Speaking of school, I also want to do more posts like the one I did with foreign languages. Any requests? I’ll be doing a school supplies post, how to stay organized post (+ how I use my agenda) post when school is nearer.

And one more thing: I will no longer be doing this full post updates. Instead, I will just put them at the end of each blog post. Oh, by the way, I pre-write each blog post (except for updates), so if I say I finished a book today, I probably finished it a few days ago. But the updates will be written the day of/day before a post.

7/13/15: IMG_6051

7/14/15:

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset
friends 🙂
Leave a Reply

