Eating w/ Me: Red Velvet Cookies Dipped in White Chocolate

Okay, so a few days ago, my friend’s cat died. My friend absolutely loved that cat, so I was/am really sad for her.

What did I decide to do? I decided to make cookies, of course! I found this great recipe from sallysbakingaddiction.com. I love finding recipes from there. They are so good!

I really hope she likes the cookies. I know she likes red velvet and I know she likes white chocolate so my fingers are crossed.

Also, I ran out of vanilla extract, so I just substituted for about 3/4 of a teaspoon of peppermint extract instead. They tasted fine to me, but my mom thought it was a little weird. I can’t wait to find out her thoughts!

Per usual, I took photos of the process, which I only remembered after mixing all the ingredients together. But you all know what the ingredients look like! Moving on…

photo 1 (1)

photo 2 (1)

photo 4 (1)

photo 5 (1)

I thought the product turned out great! Also, the baking chocolate I used was the Ghirardelli Candy Making & Dipping White Melting Wafers. This stuff works great. Do not use white chocolate chips! They do not melt well. At all. My friend and I learned that the hard way and had to make a super quick stop at Wal-Mart.

Definitely try these. Delicious.

Also, I am super excited for upcoming week’s posts. I have them all planned out. So excited 🙂 If you haven’t noticed, I’ve been posting every other day and at 10am. I hope I can keep this up!

“Everybody has a secret world inside of them. I mean everybody. All of the people in the whole world, I mean everybody–no matter how dull and boring they are on the outside. Inside them they’ve all got unimaginable, magnificent, wonderful, stupid, amazing worlds.” -Neil Gaiman

Leave a Reply

