My Makeup Routine (ish)

Alright, so this post will be my makeup routine-ish. I literally don’t ever wear foundation. Ever. I will probably start wearing it more coming this fall, but I need to find one I actually love. 

So the first thing I do in the morning is wash my face & brush my teeth. After that, I go ahead and moisturize my face using the Cera Ve Moisturizing Lotion. This is the only face lotion I’ve ever used and I love it so much.

photo 1

After that, I use my lotion with my MAC Pro Longwear Concealer (I wear the shade NW 20) under my eyes and anywhere else I need it. This concealer is around $20, but the price is seriously worth it since A) My first bottle lasted me 11 months B) It has great coverage.

If I’m wearing foundation, I use that, but if not, which is usually, I go ahead and do my mascara using Maybelline’s Great Lash Mascara Lots of Lashes. I use my newest bottle on my top and my old bottle on my bottom lashes.

photo 2

After doing mascara on one eye, I do my eyebrow for that eye. Vice versa for the opposite eye. For my eyebrows I use the Anastasia Brow Powder Duo in Dark Brown. The brush I use for this is the Sigma E75, which is their Angled Brow brush. I do this after brushing out my brows with a brow comb.

This is my Anastasia Brow Powder Duo. I use the left side for the first half of my brow and the right and left side for my other half.
This is my Anastasia Brow Powder Duo. I use the left side for the first half of my brow and the right and left side for my other half.

Moving on to my face, I start with Rimmel’s Stay Matte Pressed Powder in 004 Sandstorm. I love this powder. I’ve been using it for 2 years, I think? Next, I use Maybelline’s Master Hi-Lighting Blush in 10 Nude. This has beautiful colors. It’s my sister’s, but I really do like it.

photo 4

photo (2)

I’m going to have to buy one for myself soon though, before school starts back up along with a bb cream or light foundation.

That’s all for my makeup routine! Simple & sweet.

“And above all, watch with glittering eyes the whole world around you because the greatest secrets are always hidden in the most unlikely places. Those who don’t believe in magic will never find it.” –Roald Dahl

I hope you enjoyed this post!

P.S. Do you have any good light foundation/BB creams you love? I could really use suggestions!

P.P.S. This post is in collab with https://tryinggtocopee.wordpress.com/! Definitely check her out…her posts are great and will definitely keep you reading! 🙂

Leave a Reply

