Brains vs. Beauty

Hello! Today’s post is about my view on the debate of beauty versus brains.

There’s an awful, awful stereotype that basically undermines pretty girls and automatically puts them in the dumb category. Like, if their hair is curled or they have foundation and eye shadow on, then they must not be smart. How could that possibly occur?

I will tell you, ladies and gentleman, that it isn’t some miracle that girls can be pretty and read a Charles Dickens book or have the top grade in an AP class and still put on mascara, foundation, or eye shadow.

The overall idea that all girls care more about how they look than they do politics, education, human rights, or anything else honestly sickens me. I hate when girls are categorized just because their genetics gave them this type of face, hair, or body.

You cannot judge someone’s intelligence based on their outward appearance.

I believe John Green said it best: “That’s always seemed so ridiculous to me, that people want to be around someone because they’re pretty. It’s like picking your breakfast cereals based on color instead of taste.”

I encourage your thoughts below. Trust me, I am not one of those people that’ll attack you because I disagree. I love hearing other people’s opinions and their reasons for this. It’s fun to discuss and debate.

Also, here’s some other videos/articles that I found after writing this post!

So, I decided to start compiling pictures of my day at the end of each post; hopefully, I can keep this up & remember to take pictures. Here’s some from Thursday.

photo 1 (1)

photo 2 (1)

photo 3 (1)

#friendshipgoals am I right?
#friendshipgoals am I right?
One thought on “Brains vs. Beauty

Leave a Reply

