VBS Experiences

So, it has been awhile since I last posted. My time at the beach was just go-go-go and I literally didn’t have any time to myself. I might do a post about my time at the beach. Maybe my personal experience then spiritual experience? Yes. I will do that.

This post will be my VBS (Vacation Bible School) Experiences.

Let’s get started.

So, the week started out on Monday at 9am. I was very nervous since doing this kind of stuff is way out of my comfort zone.

My overall thoughts are I wish I could be that energetic leader who all the kids will love and spot in church and run up to hug them. But, I am not. Which sucks and makes life a bit more tough.

I’m going to work on actually talking to the kids and being more comfortable with them while adults are around. Obviously, I’m much more closed off when people are watching. I’m more open when I’m just with the kids and will strike a conversation effortlessly because I know an adult isn’t judging how I interact with them.

So, that’s all. Also, I strongly encourage to go out of your comfort zone, even if it’s just for a few minutes.

Leave a Reply

