Baking w/ Me: Healthy Oatmeal Breakfast Bars

Welcome back to NaBloPoMo #3!

I should probably plan/write all my blog posts for next week since I won’t be home til late Friday of next week & I’m leaving Sunday. So, I’m going to need to plan and write seven blog posts by this Saturday. I hope I can come up with them! I should finish a book soon.

Anyways, let’s move on…

This recipe is, & I don’t mean to insult, but it’s actually not my favorite. I might be doing something wrong possibly, but it’s just not to my very best liking. I’m working on finding a new recipe, which I will share! This recipe is from here.

What I would suggest doing is maybe adding two tablespoons of brown sugar & adding some peanut butter on top before you eat one.

Try this recipe, or don’t. But if you do with the brown sugar, let me know what you think!

Also, if you have a local Sprouts in your area, go get your old-fashioned oats from there! 99 cents for each pound. Yes, please. 

photo 4

photo 3

My finished product!

Leave a Reply

