Recently Finished Book

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Hello, hello! So I’m back, hitting you up with another blog post. Or 30 blog posts, I might say. Because guess what I’m attempting again?! NABLOPOMO! Woo! For those of you who don’t know what that means, it stands for National Blog Posting Month. It’s any month of the year where you post on your blog every day for that month!

So, I’m trying again, now that it’s summer. I’m super excited for some posts & hopefully, I can get them to a higher blog standard. I don’t really like sharing my private thoughts with many people, so it won’t get too inspirational, I’m sure.

I’m also still writing my novel! Two novels actually. I think one, my “distraction” one, will be a novella though. I’m very excited to write more of those & hopefully, I get more work done on them since I definitely won’t have time next year.

Anyways, that’s enough blabbering…

STOP: If you don’t read YA for whatever reason, this post is not for you 🙂

I recently finished a book called Impostor by Susanne Winnacker, and girl, let me tell you, this was such an amazing book. Here’s the link to the blurb, if you’d like to read a little bit more about it.

I thought it was a great first chapter. It really hooked in the reader. It’s really important to make a good first impression on the reader in the first chapter & Susanne Winnacker did just that. Fantastic first chapter.

As the story moves along, you get a tiny glimpse into her past and also her present. I really like how Susanne had their area in the FBI a secret because it makes it more like realistic fiction (w/ sci-fi touches) & makes you feel really in the book.

There is great characters in this book. I especially like how Tessa, the main character, is at first doubting herself to become close with the family, but at the end, *SPOILER* she actually goes back to the girl’s funeral to get closure.

I can genuinely say I’m super excited to go to the library soon and get the sequel. *crosses fingers that there’s a third book*

Currently, I’m reading War of the Worlds by H.G. Wells, Rome & Her Empire by Barry Cunliffe and Of Neptune by Anna Banks.

Check back tomorrow at 10am EST for another blog post! 🙂

Leave a Reply

