TalesToldBy: In the (Monday) Now

NaBloPoMo #12

Writing blog posts has become much harder has January goes by. It’s not so much “Can I write?” but more of “What do I write?”.

Like, what am I supposed to talk about? Me? Nah, no one wants to hear about me. But coincidentally, that’s exactly what this post is. About me. I apologize.

So, it’s a Monday update. I feel like these are basically an outlook for me, like what’s my week going to be like. Of course, we won’t know how it really went until the Saturday update.

This week, I feel, is going to be a busy week. I’m supposed to be studying for a taxonomy quiz on Thursday, as well as a Latin quiz tomorrow (Monday), and annotating Romeo and Juliet. But alas, I am pre-writing this blog post for Monday.

Today, Sunday, I had a very relaxing morning before going to church to help out with my brother’s class. Then I came home and bought school supplies. What’s new?

I was looking for flags to help me annotate R & J but Target was literally all out. I was so upset because I need those so badly. So badly (1st world problems?).

I went to the next item on my list which was sticky notes, bought those, and then saw I needed pens. I bought pens that were EIGHT DOLLARS. EIGHT DOLLARS, I SAY. 

They were the really good ones–the sharpie fine pens. I’ve tried them out, and they are really good. Take into account that I do reviews on everything before I buy something. Everything.

So unfortunately, I did not get to buy the flags which I oh so desperately need.

And my mom finally bought fruit. Thank goodness, I feel like a human being again.

I also started the third season of  “Criminal Minds”. *cries*

So hopefully this upcoming week will go well. I’m looking forward to it. But not all of the fitness for soccer. Sigh. I cannot wait until the end of the season. Last week was rough.

I hope everyone has a splendid Monday. Get pumped for my blog post Wednesday. I kind of want to do a post on feminism during December. That’d take some time though. Maybe when I have it.

Also, I’ve decided to stop this challenge. Mostly because of school and I need time to write my novel. With this blog writing everyday, it’s just not possible. So I’m not really sure when I’ll post now. There will be a post Wednesday.

I just need time for my novel, time for school, and I actually want my blog posts to be worth your while.

Leave a Reply

