TalesToldBy: In the Now

NaBloPoMo #5 This is a re-occurring post I’ll be doing every so often, hopefully each week. It’s basically an update on my life. Today is Monday, the most dreaded day of the year for some (most) people. But I actually love Mondays. This Monday, today, signifies the start of school after Winter Break. Unfortunately for me, that means intense conditioning for soccer season. Fortunately, I can usually distract myself when running by thinking of all the school assignments and organizational projects to do because it’s so fun. But also, with the return of Monday comes *gasp* pre-written blog posts. It’s actually kind of fun because NaBloPoMo is supposed to be a challenge, right? School makes it one. I don’t bring my laptop to school so I won’t be writing any there. I’m basically going to try and write blog posts for the future whenever I can, or an idea pops into my head. I already have some ideas that I’m super excited for. Also, when I’m writing this blog it seems like I’m talking to an immense audience–I know I’m not. I’m going to once again state the fact that I’m writing these posts to help me with the writing for the novel I’m doing. It’s odd, but it’s helping. More on that later. Anyway, just to let y’all know, I am writing this Saturday night/ Sunday morning (Currently 12:34am right now). The reason I’m not writing posts during the school week (even though I probably will do some)is because academics is a really big part of my life. It’s something I enjoy–learning, that is–so I like that to show in my grades as well. I’m not going to go into deep discussion about this since it’s personal and this is a public blog but that’s the reason. And since this is NaBloPoMo, I will be trying to do a post everyday (LOL, why did I not wait for summer.) Speaking of studies, I just discovered the coolest thing. Studyblr. I literally just discovered it last night (or Friday night, whatever.), and it’s already made me go out and buy school supplies. I bought colored pens (b/c everyone needs those), a notebook (to write novel ideas, planning, etc in), two 1 1/2 inch binders (b/c I’m so tired of carrying so much stuff through the halls. Combining latin + english & history + science), and lastly, a porfolio folder. I’m not really sure what to do with that yet; it was only 97 cents and I thought it’d come in handy for something. Next on my agenda (or mind). I really need to take down the Christmas decorations in my room. I think I’ll do that tomorrow to change it up a little since I’ve had them up since November 1st. Speaking of Christmas, I got this amazing desk for Christmas. It was one of the big things I asked my parents for for Christmas, thinking it was totally a shot in the dark. It has storage cubbies, which I’m so excited to organize, along with a pretty big desk are. I’m so excited. Another thing Studyblr has inspired me to do: -Pack my lunch at night -Plan my outfits ahead of time -Be more organized (I’m already decently organized but after seeing pictures of other people’s desks, binders, agendas, etc, I’m like “OH MY GOODNESS I MUST DO THIS.” So there’s that. -Start my own studyblr blog. I already have another one that’s what they call a “personal” one, but I didn’t want them intertwining since I’m already following so many people. It’s been raining here for about four days, and can I just say that I’ve been loving it?! I love sitting here at 12am and listening to the rain fall down outside of my window. It’s so lovely to write with combined with the silence of the usual gabby house. Have strength and patience this week, everyone. Goodnight, you owls.

No idea why my spaces were erased. I’ll fix it later.

Leave a Reply

