Missing Midnight

So, first off, Merry Christmas! And also: Happy New Years! Wow, can you believe it’s almost 2015? That is so bizarre to me, not just because 2014 is almost over, but thinking about it in full swing.

I have no good reason for not blogging these past six days. There are twenty-four hours in a day, a lot of them in which I’m awake for and I should’ve pulled up this tab.

But never mind my sorry self–Christmas has passed and I regret my attitude most of the morning.  I stayed up til about three that night, and woke up around eight.

I’m not going to go into detail about my attitude, but I don’t think I hurt anyone but myself. Hopefully, I’ll look back on this next Christmas and remember: Christmas is not about the presents.

That’s all I’ll say about that subject, but I am immensely embarrassed.

Second. The New Years is coming up, and I’m so excited to start my new years’ resolutions. I won’t list any yet since I haven’t written them down myself yet but I will.

I will say I want to start one of those new year’s projects, like a memory jar, or something like that. I also want to start journaling. Quite a few of my close best friends do it, and I think it’s a splendid idea.

I want to purchase a journal for writing, planning and stuff like that, and also just for daily journaling. For now, this will be kind of like a journal, just an edited version.

Speaking of writing, I’ve been to the bookstore quite a bit this month (What’s new?) and I take so many photos of books I want to buy. I’m going to need to go asap and I am so so so excited to go. But for now, I’ll have to re-read library books, and also Harry Potter (I got the full set for Christmas!)

Just wanted to quickly address how Ed Sheeran is absolute perfection.

Next, I think I’m going to do something called “NaBloPoMo” which is a writer’s challenge (anyone can do it) that takes place year round. It’s a month of posting on your blog every single day. I’m actually looking forward to doing this soon, I’m just not sure what month I will. Possibly January, but I’m not positive.

I hope everyone’s Christmas went well. If you’re thinking of not doing New Year’s Resolutions because you always “fail” them, think small. Start with monthly, weekly, or even daily goals and work your way up.

If you’re doing something such as working out more, or eating healthy all week, I suggest rewarding yourself at the end of that week. It’ll become an easy habit soon. Fun fact: It only takes twenty-one days for something to become a habit.

Goodnight, you owls.

Leave a Reply

